Tapioca Pudding with Pomegranate Curd

As a child I loved Tapioca….This is a wonderful recipe…Thanks

veggiezest

Tapioca Pudding 1

I am really beginning to like tapioca pearls. It has always existed in the Indian cuisine and is consumed both in sweet and savory form. I have done a recipe with tapioca pearls and potato cakes before and this time I wanted to do a sweet recipe with it. I LOVE bubble teas…I am the only one in my family who does. But I think they are so fun to eat and pair so well with different flavors. That bubble in the bubble tea is also a form of tapioca pearl….but much bigger in size.

These pearls are smaller and do not take much time to cook. This recipe is a relatively healthier option for desserts and can be made vegan by replacing milk with coconut milk or almond milk and by skipping the pomegranate curd. Instead you can add a mix of fresh fruits.

Although the recipe is pretty…

View original post 400 more words

Leave a Reply

