Georgian Inspired Romano Beans

Love this way of cooking beans…

Cooking in Sens

IMG_0540b

Today I went to the farmers’ market with Babou.  She wanted to introduce me to her spice seller.  What a revelation!  I’ve noticed his tables before but because he has placed bottles of wine at the front table, I assumed the side tables contained more wine.  Not at all.

IMG_0486b

After trawling the supermarkets and health food store, I’ve pretty much given up on finding exotic spices here in Sens and, on trips to Paris, I load up with the things I need. Also a quick look into M. Parret’s barren spice cupboard confirmed my opinion that the French, while excited about fresh herbs and some spices, preferred the tastes of France. Fallacy.  I was just shopping and eating with the wrong people 🙂

IMG_0441b

M. Henno has a shop, Ma Petite Epicerie Fine in Presnoy, about an hour away from Sens. He comes to the Sens market every Saturday.  This is…

View original post 349 more words

Leave a Reply

