Jackfruit Pilaf in a Clay Pot

Love a pilaf and this looks great

veggiezest

Jackfruit Pilaf

Okay, some more jackfruit recipe – because you guys seemed to get very excited to learn about this exotic fruit and also because I might happen to have some leftover fruit from the last post – but mainly because you were excited and curious. 🙂 I also found a picture in my phone that I had taken sometime back in Coorg, karnataka while visiting a coffee plantation. I realized I had taken the picture after I posted the jackfruit tacos recipe and instantly felt that it should have been a part of the post because it was a photo of jackfruits on a tree….well here it is now for all you curious souls who had not heard about the fruit before.

I had mentioned in my last post about the rice preparation with jackfruit that I ate as a kid – today’s post is a take on that recipe. It’s…

View original post 432 more words

Leave a Reply

