Cauliflower Lentil Soup

Very good for you and tasty too…lentils are high in protein and good food value

annie's cooking lab

Cauliflower Lentil Soup ~ Annie's Cooking Lab

One of my goals this year is to start cooking with ingredients I haven’t used in the past. I’ve only eaten lentils a few times before, and I’ve never cooked with them, so I was excited to try them out. All the other ingredients in this soup are things I use frequently, so I thought this would be a good place to test the lentils.

The verdict? I didn’t love the lentils’ texture, but I certainly didn’t mind them and the flavor in the soup was great, it’s definitely one I’ll make again. Plus there is broiled cheese on top, and that’s always a good thing.

In addition to trying out new ingredients, my other goal is to survive this crazy cold winter we’re stuck in. A hot bowl of soup will definitely help accomplish that!

Cauliflower Lentil Soup

Ingredients

  • 2 tbl. extra virgin olive oil
  • 1 small onion, finely chopped
  • 1/2…

View original post 155 more words

Leave a Reply

