Holiday Special – Christmas Cookies

Christmas Cookie Ideas…

Susan Nye - Around the Table

christmas_cookies_04Have you finished your holiday baking? If not, the meteorologists are forecasting rain for the weekend so the timing couldn’t be better. Here are a few ideas!

Shortbread is great for the holidays, so how about my Ginger Shortbread or Macadamia Nut Shortbread. And for buttery deliciousness, you can’t beat my Snowy Pecan Balls.

Once a month I bake with my mom and her buddies at our local assisted living facility. Today I baked Root ‘n’ Tooty Good ‘n’ Fruity Oatmeal Cookies with the girls. They are the perfect cookies to help Santa keep up his strength on his long route.

If you are feeling rushed (and who isn’t), Sweet Dream Bars are quick and easy. Chocolate lovers can’t miss with my Triple Threat Brownies.

Then there are lovely homemade chocolates and candies! I just sent off a batch of my Chocolate Almond Buttery Brittle to…

View original post 157 more words

Leave a Reply

