Country Cooking Book 1

http://ladymaggic.tripod.com/ebooks/id28.html

When working as a chef or a Camp Cook at the Mining Camps, one cannot survive without a personal Cookbook that you can refer to when you need to make something such as Short crust pastry, cheesecake, popular slices.

I kept a little black book where I collected and added recipes from other cooks, from the cookbooks that I browsed, or recipes simply from talking to people.

These recipes for cakes and slices, which I had to keep refering to the recipe for, are now in this first book, Country Cooking Book 1.

The other recipes will follow as I put them together….

 

pastryquiche

 

Maggi in Kitchen

This is the Kitchen I cooked in at Moranbah Camp…..with the convection Oven that was so wonderful to use….I could cook bake 7 trays of foods all at once in this oven and watch the cooking through the glass. I was sad to leave the oven when I was sent elsewhere….

Leave a Reply

